Hong Kong Cha chaan teng @ Macau

28 Aug

Hong Kong Cha chaan teng @ Macau

Do you where is it? It is a famous Hong Kong-style chain Cha Chaan Teng, Tsui Wah Restaurant. I love to have meal there, how about you? Do you know about Tsui Wah Restaurant? I think it is the most representative local Chan chaan teng, and it has 15 branches in in Central, Causeway Bay and Jordon etc. And so many stars and celebrities always visit its Wellington Street in Central branch, because it is located near Lan Kwai Fong where is famous in nightlife. It also is a reason Tsui Wah Restaurant can be very famous. Before clubbing, I always have dinner over there with my friends. So, Tsui Wah really can represent Hong Kong food culture, even teenage culture, right?

But in the photo, the Tsui Wah Restaurant is not in Hong Kong. I find it in Macau. While I discovered it in the Galaxy Macau resort, I felt surprised. You totally cannot know it is Tsui Wah Restaurant from its decoration. You may think it is a western café in a luxury hotel, and it is very different from the typical Hong Kong-style Cha Chaan Teng. Anyway, I had some late-snack there, and the menu is same as Hong Kong’s. I like its Top 10 dishes so much. This time, I ordered 12-inches French Hotdog and its Milk tea. They are as delicious as Hong Kong’s. I still love them even it is not at Hong Kong. Why do they are Top dishes? Surely, Milk tea is representative of the local culture in Hong Kong. Tsui Wah’s Milk tea is smooth and rich, and it may be the best traditional milk tea in town.

Besides, Tsui Wah says its 12-inches French Hotdog specially imported from France. It seems not much special but the greens, lettuce, tomatoes and cucumber inside the Hotdog is very fresh. It is the best Hotdog I had. I like it so much. While I visit Tsui Wah in Hong Kong, I order it every times.

Overall, the Macau Tsui Wah also is the chain Cha Chaan Teng with Hong Kong. Their quality keeps well. It also is a good chance to enhance Cha Chaan Teng culture, since many tourists visit Macau. Anyway, all of us, Hong Kong people also always visit Macau, Tsui Wah Restaurant at Macau makes us a special chance to have a local Cha Chaan Teng cuisines and feel proud of it.

406WORDS GLORIA CHAN

Leave a Reply

